Simulator Estimate my mooring fees
Accueil Brest, tourist break Brest, Nature break

Brest, Nature break

The city of Brest is highly attuned to the environment and nature. You can enjoy a walk along the coast to discover the wild landscapes of Finistère or discover the parks and gardens that represent real green lungs in the heart of the city. Enjoy the scents of flowers in the botanical garden, breathe the air tinged with sea spray in the shadow of a lighthouse, let yourself be lulled by the dolce vita of life at the tip of the western world. Welcome to Brest!

Parks and gardens in the heart of Brest

Near the Marina du Moulin Blanc, you can find the Stang-Alar valley, a large natural space of around 40 hectares where you can enjoy a pleasant stroll along the river separating the municipalities of Brest and Guipavas. It houses the garden of Brest’s National Botanical Conservatory which is dedicated to the preservation of wild plants threatened with extinction. With around 2,500 species, get ready for a veritable tour of the plant world!

The Brasserie and Keroual woods and Kerbonne gardens: you will be spoiled for choice! To enjoy a breath-taking view of the Bay of Brest, don’t miss the explorers’ garden, a small botanical garden that is an homage to the great 18th century explorers who sailed from Brest. It is located in the Recouvrance district.

A walk much loved by the citizens of Brest: the Albert Louppe bridge which spans the River Elorn. On foot you really get an idea of its height and can enjoy the views of the Bay of Brest. It’s the ideal walk for a blast of fresh air!

GR34 long-distance path and the lighthouse route

The Breton coast boasts a great concentration of lighthouses. Take advantage of your visit to Brest to discover some of them, such as the Minou lighthouse located at the entrance to the Bay of Brest. If you like hiking, you can take the GR34 long-distance path to the Crozon peninsula, where you will discover new breath-taking landscapes!

Rejoignez la communauté #marinasbrest

Nos sites partenaires

Simulateur Je calcule mon tarif
Accueil Brest Escale Touristique Brest, une escale Nature

Brest, une escale Nature

La ville de Brest est sensible à l'environnement, et est tournée vers la nature. Vous pourrez partir vous promener le long de la côte pour découvrir les paysages sauvages du Finistère, ou découvrir les parcs et jardins, véritables poumons verts en plein cœur de la ville. Profitez des parfums des fleurs du jardin botanique, respirez l'air teinté d'embruns à l'ombre d'un phare, laissez-vous bercer par la douceur de vivre au bout du monde. Soyez les bienvenus à Brest !

Parcs et jardins en plein cœur de Brest

Proche de la Marina du Moulin Blanc, vous trouverez le vallon du Stang-Alar, un grand espace nature d'environ 40 hectares où il fait bon se promener le long de la rivière séparant les communes de Brest et Guipavas. Il abrite le jardin du conservatoire botanique national de Brest dédié à la préservation des plantes sauvages menacées de disparition. Avec environ 2500 espèces, préparez-vous à un véritable tour du monde végétal !

Bois de la brasserie, bois de Keroual, jardin de Kerbonne : vous aurez l'embarras du choix ! Mais pour profitez d'une vue imprenable sur la rade de Brest, ne manquez pas le jardin des explorateurs, un petit jardin botanique en hommage aux grands explorateurs du 18ème siècle partis de Brest, situé dans le quartier de Recouvrance.

Une promenade bien appréciée des Brestois : le pont Albert Louppe qui enjambe l'Elorn. Vous pourrez l'emprunter à pied pour prendre de la hauteur, et profiter de la vue sur la rade de Brest. C'est la promenade idéale pour prendre un bon bol d'air !

GR34 et route des phares

C'est sur les côtes bretonnes que l'on retrouve la plus grande concentration de phares. Profitez de votre passage à Brest pour en découvrir quelques-uns, comme le phare du minou situé à l'entre de la rade de Brest. Si vous aimez les randonnées, vous pourrez emprunter le GR34 pour vous rendre en presqu'île de Crozon où vous découvrirez de nouveaux paysages à couper le souffle !

Rejoignez la communauté #marinasbrest

Nos sites partenaires